Free Fiction Tuesday

50041127-208-k606736.jpg

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve had anything worth really sharing (that may be because I’ve bee so busy with my real-life job). I talked recently with fellow author Lee Burvine who asked me to look at his book The Kafir Project: “Astronomer and TV science guy Gevin Rees just landed the interview of a lifetime with the world’s most famous physicist. Remarkable, because the eccentric genius is notoriously reclusive… And he’s dead… What happens next forces Rees to run for his life from not one but two deadly assassins and global powers desperate to bury what he’s just uncovered.”

I found The Kafir Project to be engaging and grab me right away. The end of the first chapter even does a great job of setting the hook! His writing style has a visceral sense of realism that you see in authors like Dan Brown or Clive Cussler and the plot and characters were certainly engaging. The Kafir Project is certainly worth checking out.

Leave a comment