State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

Had a great weekend at the first ever Chapelcon in Albert Lea. It was a smallish comic convention that really shot high. they learned a few things (organizer said so himself at the end) and will hopefully come back bigger and better next year.

I got one chapter edited in TKR3, and sold a number of copies of the series at the con, plus networked with a bunch of other writers and affiliated nerds. I also got a back issue of superman I’ve been looking to purchase for 25 years (I feel so old being able to write that sentence).

I’m in a crazy hectic week for youth work and fundraising, so setting a low bar, but I still want to edit a new chapter. I’ve also been working on a top secret nonfiction project and hope to have that done in the near future.

Leave a Reply

