State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

I know I was shooting for four chapters last week and had to apologize to my wife for seeing very little of her–I pulled down about seven and finished the dang book using up most of my nonwork time. Wolves of the Tesseract: Through the Darque Gates of Koth weighs in around 100k words and will grow only slightly in the second draft (took lots of notes during writing about foreshadowing and development points I needed to make but didn’t slow down in the middle of it all).

Back to some blogging and cover art work this week and then off to Chicago for Printer’s Row Lit Fest this weekend. Come see me if you’re around. I’ll be at the Black Rose Writing booth all day Saturday.

Leave a Reply

