State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

So this guy named J.R.R. Tolkien said “out of the frying pan and into the fire.” Sounds like my upcoming week. Luckily I’m taking a day off on tuesday (well, mostly taking the day off). that should help me get my weekly chapter written.

I got my chapter done last week–plus I got the final draft of John in the John to the publishers, scored a whole bunch of Robert Jordan books at a library sale, picked up tickets to comicon, designed and ordered a bunch of new promo supplies, setup two future bookstore signings, and maybe bought another house. Plus there was that big fundraiser. This coming week might be busier: book signing/library event on the weekend, TV and podcast interviews later in the week, plus prep for Wizard World comicon the following week.

Leave a Reply

