State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

Had a pretty intense work week (and especially weekend) with kids. As a youth worker, I swing between wild optimism to severe pessimism over the next generation. I was pretty excited on Monday. Friday turned to the dark side with teenage drama. I didn’t get much writing done this week. My only real goal was to finish the prologue for WotT2. I didn’t make it. I guess that will be my goal for this week.

I did send out some queries and try to do some promo/networking for a book signing I have in a few weeks. It’s been an uphill battle for me since New Years, it seems. It’ll get better next week.

Leave a Reply

