State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

There sure are a lot of ugly people out there… not in a physical way, but folks are just being nasty. I’ve never been real political on this blog because it’s a writing and author forum, not a political one. But I can’t hardly work on my platform when all social media has been steam-rollered by such blatant hypocrisy and hatred. I can hardly write or edit when previously good-natured friends have depleted my mental energies. I can’t help but gear the words of John Coffey (the character from Green Mile) in my head. “I’m tired, boss. Tired of bein’ on the road, lonely as a sparrow in the rain. Tired of not ever having me a buddy to be with, or tell me where we’s coming from or going to, or why. Mostly I’m tired of people being ugly to each other. I’m tired of all the pain I feel and hear in the world everyday. There’s too much of it.”

Please stop being nasty to each other. I don’t care who you like or dislike politically, but I’m not seeing anything that represent logic or rationality. People are rioting and being nasty because they have hate in their hearts and refuse to look at a larger worldview beyond their personal microcosm. End Rant.

I didn’t get much done. I was pretty tired all week (see above). Except I did manage to complete storyboards and descriptions for my pencil artist. I’m collaborating on a short prequel comic book that leads into Wolf of the Tesseract. I plan to use Wolf of the Tesseract: Taking the Prime as a promotional tool to sell more novels. So far sales are pretty sluggish (like, I don’t know that it’s sold any copies except the ones I’ve purchased to give away or resell at cons.)

One thought on “State of Writing

Leave a Reply

