State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

My wife got a puppy like 8 days ago. I live in a dog toilet, now. But that’s ok. This too shall pass.

I worked hard to do some advert reset/redesigning, etc. I also finished third draft of One Star and submitted to Orson Scott Card’s Intergalactic Medicine Show. I think it would be a perfect fit. Fiction-wise I also continued to work on my notes for Wolves of the Tesseract#2 and I tweaked my writing schedule for the year. Kakos Realm #4 may be pushed back a year–I’m just feeling stronger about The Hidden Rings of Myrddin the Cambion… I will probably write all 5 books over a span of like 16 months (estimating about 40-60 word YA/upper MG level).

I didn’t write any fiction this week, but I wrote like 5 blogs that I scheduled ahead of time and networked with some other authors online.

This week? Planning for more of the same. Still fleshing out my goals for 2017 and deciding which major bullet point is next on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

