State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

Pretty helter-skelter week over here. I did a small festival and sold a few books. I did manage to edit two chapters (and only have a few left to go). Lots of other stuff going on. Had to put my dog down–physically burned up from harvesting Christmas trees. Winter darkness has got me ready to burrow into my hole and write another novel. I did get some query letters off for a new, unpublished book and I checked in on my sales figures for November–pretty encouraging results and lots of new readers from interaction on my Facebook ad post.

Onwards and upwards.

Leave a Reply

