State of Writing

I’m keeping on track… wrote some devo pieces (and recorded some for radio broadcast, locally). I’ll finish that entire book over this next weekend in all likelihood. I also sold almost ten books at a small, local craft festival. I’d never actually heard someone say “I prefer mysteries” until Saturday; maybe I need to get out more, but almost everybody I talked to about genres were mystery/crime readers (so I steered them to Piano of the Damned, which would be up their alley.) I did work to refine my pitch/proposal for John in the John. I plan to start talking to agents soon.

Leave a Reply

