State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

So lots of progress over this last week. Why Your Pastor Left went free on Amazon over the weekend which shot it up to the #1 spot in Kindle’s Pastoral Resources book chart ad #2 in Christian Books>General.
I doubled my marks this week, though, and wrote two chapters in Fear In a Land Without Shadows (I’m loving it more with each chapter), kept on pace for my devo, and even recorded my first audiobook (albeit my shortest published piece) as an experiment in learning the ropes in ACX… finally a relevant use for my old band equipment and recording software. I enjoyed it enough I think I might do a couple of other stories as I work towards a killer audio version of Wolf of the Tesseract.
When WotT launches I want to have it in all three formats on launch date which will be easiest if I do the audio recording and then just pass it off to my publisher. (I’ve also discovered how much better the story quality is AFTER an audio recording: when you read your story aloud you find all the little errors that your brain (and your editors’ and proofreaders’ brains) gloss over/autocorrect in your mind. It should make for a more high quality final draft.

Leave a Reply

