State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

I find myself writing less and less as I do more and more promo for stories I have written and published. I wish I knew a publicist… who worked for free… and brings me coffee.

While I met my goal last week (finish rewrite of Dekker’s Dozen) I dropped the ball again on my nonfiction. I’ll catch up again and get two pieces in for next week. I do think that John in the John has great potential, but I might shorten it and exclude the other pieces submitted by other authors simply because I haven’t seen a single submission in weeks for it. Instead of a daily devotional book, I think I will make a weekly reader with my own content. I can do multiple versions over a couple years and keep the multi-author collection for either New Testament in the John, Gospels in the John, or The Bible in the John.

Here is what I’m thinking about putting together as a series (and if you don’t know what I’m talking about, check out the website at http://johninthejohn.my-free.website)…
John in the John 4thQ 2016
Luke in the John 2017
Gospels in the John 2017/2018
New Testament in the John 2018/2019
Old Testament in the John
The Bible in the John
Celebrities in the John (in the early stages, I was able to secure some verbal commitments from a few “celebrity Christians” including famous athletes, media personalities, etc. this edition might be fun to stick somewhere within the lineup as an exclusive.)

One thing is certain, I need to get some more original content down or I’m going to go nuts. Promo is fun (sometimes), but I’d much rather be creating something new. Back to Writing!

Leave a Reply

