State of Writing

 

For a period I was updating weekly with what I was doing–chiefly as a way to keep myself accountable. Didn’t do it last week–that’s mainly because I have a day-job, too. Sometimes life keeps you busy. It doesn’t mean we forget about our goals. I didn’t quite make mine, but I almost did–I  instead refocused them on something else and sent out some queries and did some things other than working on my fiction–honestly, I knew that it would probably pull me in and leave little mental energy for other things. I guess the moral is: know yourself and don’t be too rigid.

Leave a Reply

