State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

Caught up with my devo/nonfictio writings from the previous week as I’d hoped to and I’ve gotten part two of my current novel outlined–so far so good. I sent out a couple submissions for Wolf of the Tesseract and did some work on a proposal for John in the John. For the next couple weeks I think I’ll plan to work on the non-writing parts of being an author (even though I really want to keep pushing through Fear in a Land Without Shadow) and complete my proposal for JitJ and edit it so I can begin to query. I’d also like to edit 3 or 4 chapters for Dekker’s Dozen as I look towards self-publishing it. I haven’t queried agents or publishers on that book as I intend to use it as a free give-away. But maybe I’ll at least kick over some stones for it at Writers’ Market.

Leave a Reply

