State of Writing

stock-photo-10688046-quill-and-inkwell

So I’ve been keeping up to date with everything here and in my spare time (basically, my late evenings and a few early mornings) been hitting my writing goals. If I don’t set weekly goals, I would miss them every time. I report on it mainly as a way to keep myself accountable and mildly excited.

Last week I wrote a devotional piece, finished a chapter in my new horror novel, and edited another chapter for posting on my sci-fi. I also queried a bunch of lit agents for Wolf of the Tesseract around 2am, late in the week. I’m assume email time-stamps like that are pretty common for them… we writers have day-jobs too, ya know.

Sidenote, during this weeks writings, I invented and used the term “Gadarene Baconater.”

Leave a Reply

