Random Friday

91

Here’s something related less to writing, but near to my heart. This is an absolutely gorgeous rendition of Cha Till Mac Cruimein… one of my long-time favorite pipe songs. Maybe I’ll post a video of myself playing it in the future. The piper seems to be playing in a piobaireachd timing (or at least a much reduced tempo that I like the song in better than other renditions I’ve heard,) but I think it’s standard note fingering, rather than piobaireachd, although I could be wrong on that count.

If you’re a 1990s numetal fan, you might recognize this song as the bagpipe portion played on Korn’s chutes and ladders intro.

Leave a Reply

