Wednesday Publishing Tips: Versus Mode

Typesetter

So I talk to a lot of authors as I try to build my platform (that’s fancy talk for a base of readers/followers). Something that I often hear about is an Us vs Them struggle… usually on the part of indie writers (that’s code for self-published), at least in my experience. I thought I’d plop this article down.

http://blog.nathanbransford.com/2012/05/traditional-vs-self-publishing-is-false.html

Award winning blogger Nathan Bransford (take him serious, even if his name sounds like a cereal title, please) has a pretty good breakdown of the false dichotomy in that system… go ahead and give it a read. It’s important to remember (in both publishing and in our personal lives) that our differences don’t necessarily divide us. Different doesn’t always mean that one way is better than the next.

Leave a Reply

